Upcoming Events

The Sacred Lalitha sahasranama is said to have been composed by eight vaag devis (vaag dhevathas) upon the command of Maa Lalitha. These vaag devis are Vasini, Kameshwari, Aruna, Vimala, Jayinee, Modhinee, Sarveshwari, Koulini. The sahasranama says that “One can worship Lalitha only if she wishes us to do so”.
Lalita Sahasranama occurs in the Brahmanda Purana in the chapter of discussion between Hayagreeva (incarnation of Vishnu) and sage Agasthya. At the request of Agasthya, Hayagreeva is said to have taught him the thousand holiest names of Lalita.

Lalita Sahasranama begins by calling the goddess Shri Mata, Shri Maharajni and Shrimat Simhasaneshwari. Every name has a secret Bija Akshara and a secret experience to it. Mere chanting of the Sahasranamas is not sufficient to attain the full benefit of it. Every name in the Sahasranama can give us inexplicable bliss and blessings, when the secret Bija Aksharas are unlocked. If unlocked, the Lalita Sahasranama is such a powerful experience that mere thinking of the name is enough for a person to go into a very deep state of meditative bliss. So, in a meditative state, understanding or experiencing the experience behind these names is Lalita Sahasranama Nigooda Rahasya.

Lalita Sahasranama Nigooda Rahasya is an intensive sadhana shivir crafted by Supramental masters to make sadhaks Experience, Know and Be the I AM.

This Divine Wisdom which can lead to Atma sakshatkara will be initiated to Sadhaks in the land of Tiruvannamalai. Which is the abode of lord Arunachala.

Arunachala Mahatmyam says,
“By seeing Chidambaram, by being born in Tiruvarur, by dying in Kasi, or by merely thinking of Arunachala, one will surely attain Liberation.”

Another verse in the Arunachala Mahatmyam, translated by Sri Ramana Maharshi says:
“Arunachala is truly the holy place. Of all holy places it is the most sacred! Know that it is the heart of the world. It is truly Siva himself! It is his heart-abode, a secret kshetra. In that place the Lord ever abides the hill of light named Arunachala.”

Asked about the special sanctity of Arunachala, Ramana Maharshi said that other holy places such as Kailash, Varanasi and Rishikesh are sacred because they are the abodes of Lord Siva whereas Arunachala is Lord Siva himself. However, as the above verse ofArunachala Mahatmyam says, Arunachala is a secret kshetra. It is this place that bestows jnana (Self-knowledge) and because most people have so many other desires and do not truly want jnana, Arunachala has always remained comparatively little known. But to those few who seek jnana, Arunachala always makes itself known through some means or other.

“All stones in that place Arunachala are lingams. It is indeed the abode of Lord Siva. All trees are the wish-granting trees of Indra’s heaven. Its rippling waters are the Ganges, flowing through our Lord’s matted locks. The food eaten there is the ambrosia of the Gods. To go round it in pradakshina is to perform pradakshina of the world. Words spoken there are Holy Scripture, and to fall asleep there is to be absorbed in samadhi, beyond the mind’s delusion. Could there be any other place which is its equal ?”

Annamalai Mahal
Vellore Main Road, Near Om Sakthi Temple, Nehru Nagar
24 – 28 Dec 2018

Follow Us

Message from the Master : Meditate on ''I AM''